Free delivery: for orders from CHF 60.- (Switzerland) or CHF 90.- (Germany & Austria)

No products in the cart.

Welcome to the Basilisk Edition!…

...the small sheet music publishing house from Basel, which specializes especially in recorder music and music for viola da gamba. However, most of our sheet music is also suitable for other melodic instruments, broken consorts and vocal ensembles. Our catalog includes works with new music by contemporary composers as well as early music.

News from the Basilisk Edition:

 

 

 

 

In the British Library and the Bibliothèque nationale de France we came across 3 hidden treasures from the 18th century: 6 simple suites for two treble recorders (or other instruments) by the today unknown baroque composer Mr. Voyenne have turned up. And the equally unknown Frenchman Clair-Nicolas Roget leaves behind two collections of duo sonatas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clair-Nicolas Roget: Opus 1

Clair-Nicolas Roget: Opus 3

Mr. Voyenne: Six Suittes

Raphael B. Meyer delivers new repertoire for trios: he looked for the most beautiful Irish and Scottish melodies of the 16th - 20th centuries and arranged them for recorder trio (S/T/Bb), modern strings (Vl/Va/Vc) or gamba ensemble (D/A/Bb) or mixed trio.

Raphael B. Meyer: Irische Trios

Raphael B. Meyer: Schottische Trios

Hans-Martin Linde has written new recorder music! Thanks to the individual recordings of all parts, his “Three Quartets” are also suitable for ensembles that have not had any contact with contemporary music before and would like to immerse themselves in the world of sound of the well-known recorder player Linde:

Hans-Martin Linde: Three Quartets

The complete publishing program of the Basilisk Edition can be found in our catalog

1. Basler Consort-Tag

Flyer Basel Consort Day

The 1st Basler Consort-Tag will take place on26. November 2022. In a mixed ensemble, a so-called Broken Consort, you will play christmas music from the 16th – 21st centuries under the direction of Raphael B. Meyer and Manfred Harras. The event takes place in the beautiful historic guild hall of the Schmiedenhof in Basel. All woodwind and string instruments tuned to 440Hz are welcome. Experience in ensemble playing is required, the number of participants is limited. Teaching language is German. Further information can be found in the flyer.

Frisch von der Quelle (German only):

Musical theatre

Flute dose:

Des Klanges Süssigkeit zeigt schon der Flöten-nahme.

die dient zur Courtoisie bey Sternen voller Nacht.

Sie ists die offt bewegt, manch angenehme Dame

wann ihr ein Ständgen wird bey stiller ruh gebracht

das sie des sanfften Betts, sich offt wohl gar entziehet

und zu dem süssen thon, hin an das Fenster fliehet.

Johann Christoph Weigel (1661 – 1726)

 

Gift of the Month:

Every month our Basilisk lays an egg that has a particular surprise in store for you. You can download the "Gift of the Month" from our website every month for free. But hurry! The surprise eggs are only available for three months from the date of publication. In this way, the music hatched by the Basilisk always remains fresh. A regular visit is worthwhile!

Courses & Concerts:

Sheet music is only really fun when the music printed in it is made to sound. In the "Courses & Concerts" section you will find a calendar of events with exciting courses as well as information about concerts that are worth hearing and seeing.

Basilisk edition logo
Basilisk Edition
Herrengrabenweg 11
CH-4054 Basel
basilisk-edition@gmx.ch
+41 76 221 83 22
Free delivery within Switzerland for orders over CHF 60.-

Gratis Lieferung: bei Bestellungen ab CHF 60.- (Schweiz) oder CHF 90.- (Deutschland & Österreich)

No products in the cart.

Willkommen bei der Basilisk Edition!…

…dem kleinen Noten-Verlag aus Basel, der sich insbesondere auf Blockflötenmusik und Musik für Viola da Gamba spezialisiert hat. Unsere Noten sind aber meistens auch für andere Melodieinstrumente, Broken Consorts sowie Vokal-Ensembles geeignet. In unserem Verlagsprogramm finden sich sowohl Werke mit Neuer Musik von zeitgenössischen Komponisten als auch Alte Musik.

Neues aus der Basilisk Edition:

 

 

 

 

Wir haben die Archive der British Library in London und der Bibliothèque nationale de France in Paris durchforstet… und sind auf 3 verborgene Schätze des 18. Jahrhunderts gestossen: vom unbekannten Barock-Komponisten Mr. Voyenne sind 6 einfache Suiten für zwei Altblockflöten (oder andere Instrumente) aufgetaucht. Der ebenso unbekannte Franzose Clair-Nicolas Roget hinterlässt gleich zwei Sammlungen mit Duo-Sonaten.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clair-Nicolas Roget: Opus 1

Clair-Nicolas Roget: Opus 3

Mr. Voyenne: Six Suittes

Für Trios liefert Raphael B. Meyer neues Repertoire: er suchte die schönsten irischen und schottischen Melodien des 16. – 20. Jahrhunderts und bearbeitete diese für Blockflöten-Trio (S/T/B), modernes Streicher- (Vl/Va/Vc) oder Gambenensemble (D/A/B) oder gemischtes Trio.

Raphael B. Meyer: Irische Trios

Raphael B. Meyer: Schottische Trios

Hans-Martin Linde hat neue Blockflötenmusik geschrieben! Seine «Drei Quartette» sind – dank Einzelaufnahmen aller Stimmen – auch für Ensembles geeignet, die bisher noch keine Berührung mit zeitgenössischer Musik hatten und in die Klangwelt des bekannten Blockflötisten Linde eintauchen möchten:

Hans-Martin Linde: Drei Quartette

Das komplette Verlagsprogramm der Basilisk Edition finden Sie in unserem Katalog

1. Basler Consort-Tag

Flyer Basler Consort-Tag

Der 1. Basler Consort-Tag findet am 26. November 2022 statt. Im gemischten Ensemble, einem sogenannten Broken Consort, spielen Sie unter der Leitung von Raphael B. Meyer und Manfred Harras weihnachtliche Musik aus dem 16. – 21. Jahrhundert. Der Anlass findet im wunderschönen historischen Zunftsaal des Schmiedenhofs in Basel statt. Willkommen sind alle in 440Hz gestimmten Holzblas- und Streichinstrumente. Erfahrung im Ensemble-Spiel wird vorausgesetzt, die Teilnehmerzahl ist begrenzt. Weitere Informationen können Sie dem Flyer entnehmen.

Frisch von der Quelle:

Musicalisches Theatrum

Flute Douse:

Des Klanges Süssigkeit zeigt schon der Flöten-nahme.

die dient zur Courtoisie bey Sternen voller Nacht.

Sie ists die offt bewegt, manch angenehme Dame

wann ihr ein Ständgen wird bey stiller ruh gebracht

das sie des sanfften Betts, sich offt wohl gar entziehet

und zu dem süssen thon, hin an das Fenster fliehet.

Johann Christoph Weigel (1661 – 1726)

 

Geschenk des Monats:

Jeden Monat legt unser Basilisk ein Ei, das eine Notenüberraschung für Sie bereit hält. Die Überraschung können Sie auf unserer Webseite jeden Monat gratis herunterladen. Damit Sie die Basilisken-Eier als Delikatesse geniessen können, halten wir das Angebot frisch und erneuern die Eier regelmässig. Das Gechenk des Monats ist somit nur während 90 Tagen abrufbar. Ein regelmässiger Besuch lohnt sich!

Kurse & Konzerte:

Notenhefte machen erst so richtig Spass, wenn die darin gedruckte Musik zum Klingen gebracht wird. In der Rubrik «Kurse & Konzerte» finden Sie einen Veranstaltungskalender mit spannenden Kurs- und Unterrichtsangeboten sowie Hinweisen auf hörens- und sehenswerte Konzert-Veranstaltungen.

Basilisk Edition Logo
Basilisk Edition
Herrengrabenweg 11
CH-4054 Basel
basilisk-edition@gmx.ch
+41 76 221 83 22
Gratis Lieferung innerhalb der Schweiz bei Bestellungen über CHF 60.-